• Print Page Content
Calendar and Term DatesCurrent NoticesGrammar NotesInformationContact usMusic & SpeechSportsOutdoor EducationClubs & GroupsThe School BoardFriends & GrammariansCurriculumStrategic planningPositive ParentingGrammarNET Tutorials 

Independent Zone Swimming Championship

The 2016 Independent Zone Athletic Championships were held on Wednesday 16 March at Wharenui pool.

37 pupils represented the school at this event, with almost all swimmers reaching a final on the day.

Congratulations to the following pupils who placed in the Zone finals. Those swimmers / times indicated with an * qualify for the Canterbury Schools' Champs.  For the complete team results: 2016 Independent Zones Swimming Results.doc

50m Freestyle
9 years     Caitlyn Dufty                         3rd 
12 years   Annabelle Schneideman   2nd  *
12 years   Taiko Torepe-Ormsby       1st  *

9 years     Charles Beale                        2nd  *
10 years   Noor Lovatt                          3rd
10 years   Jonty Foote                           2nd  *
11 years   Vivien Guttman                   3rd
12 years   Josh Ford                               2nd  *

Open      Taiko Torepe-Ormsby         1st  *